5 Fave Friday (wee bit late!)

Since Jess and I took a little vacation south of the border this past weekend, my list of things to do before we left were a little long. In the mix of everything, I didn’t get my Fave Friday post out on, well, Friday!

1. The Good Wife. Anyone who knows me well, knows that once I start on a show I can get a little bit addicted. Enter The Good Wife. On Netflix. Meaning all of a sudden at least 4 seasons were available to me all at the same time. I’ve somehow managed to work my way through 3 of those seasons in the past ohhhhhh, 3 weeks or so. I’m terribly ashamed yet also slightly proud of this.

Good Wife

2. The Portage Bay Cafe, with 3 locations in Seattle. The first time we visited Seattle last year (read part 1 & part 2 here), we were told this cafe was a ‘can’t miss’ kind of place. Unfortunately, we did miss it, but only because the wait to eat was an hour and half! This year, we were determined to get in to try their famous fruit buffet, and lucked out with only a 30 minute wait. We made the most of it by ordering a mocha while we waited and watched the Seahawk excitement buzz around us!

Portage bay

3. The Mango Madness Tea from David’s Tea. Although I’m normally a coffee person, I’ve been trying hard to limit my caffeine intake now that the holiday season is over. Less caffeine usually means a healthier me, especially when it comes to my anxiety levels. Now that my David’s Tea collection is growing, I’m realizing that maybe my brain was just subconsciously finding something else for me to spend my money on. It seems the stuff really does burn a whole through my pockets!

Mango-Madness

4. This adorable little photo collage that Gussy Sews created for her son’s nursery nook. It’s no secret that I’m a sucker for photo walls, especially when they include pops of teal and bright yellow. Instant happiness? Yes please!

IMG_2463-600x450

5.This living room nook by the wonderful and incredibly talented Mandi from Vintage Revivals. I used to think that when I had a bigger home things would just fall beautifully into place like Mandi has done here. Although, now that I am in a bigger place, I’m realizing it actually takes a bit of work (and inspiration) to create that perfect nook that makes your heart happy. Lucky for me, that realization has lead me to discover a whole new appreciation for great design, colour coordinations and that perfectly place ornament!

Living Room Makeover @ Vintage Revivals-30[7]What have you all been loving this week?

xoxo

Shannon

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

